Living The American Dream

Posted: July 27, 2012 in Satire
Tags: ,

Dear Taxpayer,

I don’t have to feed myself, I have an EBT for that.

I don’t have to shelter myself, I get money from HUD for that.

I don’t have to pay my utilities, I get money from LIHEAP for that.

I don’t have to pay for my health care, I get money from HRSA for that.

I don’t have to pay to travel, I use publicly funded free transportation.

I don’t have to pay for education, I get FSA for that.

I don’t have to pay for a cell phone, I get money from  “Lifeline” for that.

I am living the American Dream.
You are paying for it.

Don’t worry I won’t bother thanking you by attempting to do things for myself. I plan on complaining about numerous other things until it becomes popular to force you to pay for them as well.

Sincerely,

Welfare Warrior

Comments
  1. No, the taxpayer isn’t paying for the welfare warrior’s healthcare, food, etc… it’s all FREE healthcare, FREE housing. That money didn’t belong to taxpayers in the first place.
    (or at least, that’s left-logic. I’ve heard far too many a European or Canadian quip that their government provides free services rather than legalized robbery).

    • swburke21 says:

      At a very young age we are shown connect the dot puzzles and asked to solve them, I tend to think that the people you speak of had a very difficult time learning how to draw a line from one dot to the next.

Leave a Reply

