How do you kill 11 million people?

Posted: March 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

Ominous title I know, but please read on.

I just recently listened to an audio book that my Dad lent to me titled “How do you kill 11 million people?” By Andy Andrews.

I will admit when Dad told me the title I was reluctant to listen, it seemed like it might be a little out there for me, but attempting to keep an open mind I took it and promised to listen. A few weeks later I found myself driving home and popped the CD into the radio.

The reading only takes about 15 minutes, but that was long enough to make my mouth hang open, make my eyes well up with tears, make the hair on my neck stand on end, and make me feel angrily defiant while simultaneously sick to my stomach.

I am not sure if this can be found on the net to listen to for free, but I know it is not expensive to purchase. If you do not want the audio version there is a written version available as well.

This is not a suggestion I make lightly, in fact I urge you to seek this out and read it or listen to it. But don’t just read it or listen to it, make it a point to listen or read this material in a quiet and focused environment and thoughtfully engage the topics included in it.

Again, please find this material. It is short, concise, well written, and easy to comprehend. If you find it compelling, share it with others.

What I find the most intriguing is that the author has every opportunity to choose sides politically while he covers the deception of the German people and how it lead to the holocaust, but he didn’t. He does not attempt to paint a negative picture of any particular set of values or political party, he tells the story in a way that it needs to be told.

I will be posting a few posts in the near future that are inspired by what I heard from “How to kill 11 million people”. Please check back and tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

