Getting Robbed

Posted: December 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

Our place in Missouri had some stuff stolen last week. We weren’t around and nobody got hurt, thankfully. But I realized that I had become complacent. I had taken for granted that I am a good person and would never trespass on someones property and steal something of value. (Yard globe theft in high school was a long, long time ago) Not everyone has that boundary.

It was an event that reinforced my feelings toward preparedness. I don’t expect the worst or think everyone is out to get me. I just understand that some people are capable of doing bad things, sometimes bad things happen to good people and that if you’re not prepared to defend yourself, your family, and your property then who will?

The people who robbed us will get theirs in the form of karma or divine retaliation, however you see it, Im not worried about that. I just want to know that I did what I could to keep them from getting over on me again.

I ask you to look at your home, your property, and your situation and ask if you’re doing everything you can to protect your safety. Kyle and I will soon be teaching a course based on the NRA’s refuse to be a victim criteria. I aspire to consult homeowners on safety in and around their home as well. These are desperate times for a lot of people. Be prepared to defend your life and freedom against any aggressor. The best first step is to read. Read this blog, read other blogs, articles, books, etc. You can learn a lot from other peoples experiences.

I intend on writing a few posts in the near future that will be focused on self sufficiency, preparedness, and personal safety.  I encourage anyone reading this to do a little research into these topics, educate yourself and others. I would love some comments on future posts to further the discussions.

Leave a Reply

